Open Studio

 

open_studio_0

 

If you've completed at least one class at Bullseye, you're invited to attend our Open Studio sessions. Bring your Bullseye glass to a Resource Center studio and enjoy access to tools, kilns, and non-glass supplies. Learn studio practices, get exposure to diverse materials and methods, and be inspired by others who work with glass. A staff member will be on hand to answer questions.

To attend a session, you must register at least 24 hours in advance
Portland: 503.227.2797 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Santa Fe: 505.467.8951 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Bay Area: 510.595.1318 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
New York: 914.835.3794 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Resource Downloads

Open Studio Information
(PDF)

Studio Equipment Lists
(PDF)

Open Printmaking Studio
(PDF)

 

Upcoming Sessions


Open Kilnforming Studio - Portland
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Tuesday, October 21, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, October 30, 10am-4pm

Open Torchworking Studio - Portland

For those who have completed at least one torchworking class at Bullseye

  • Friday, October 24, 10am-1:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 29, Noon-3:30pm

Open Printmaking Studio - Portland
For those who have taken a Bullseye printmaking class (certain restrictions apply - see the Open Printmaking Studio guide)

  • Future dedicated sessions TBA. Many printmaking services are available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Contact Resource Center Portland for more information.

Open Coldworking Studio - Portland
For those who learned to use specific coldworking equipment in a Bullseye class

  • Belt sander rental available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Sandblaster rental available by appointment.

Open Kilnforming Studio - Santa Fe
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Thursday, October 30, 10am-5pm
  • Friday, October 31, 10am-5pm
  • Wednesday November 12, 10am-1pm
  • Tuesday November 25, 10am-5pm
  • Wednesday November 26, 10am-5pm

Open Kilnforming Studio - Bay Area
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Thursday, October 23, 5-9pm
  • Sunday, October 26, Noon-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 5, 5-9pm
  • Sunday, November 16, Noon-4pm
  • Tuesday, November 25, 1-5pm
  • Friday, November 28, 1-5pm
  • Sunday, November 30, Noon-4pm

Open Kilnforming Studio - New York
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Wednesday, November 5, Noon-4pm
  • Thursday, November 6, 4-8pm
  • Wednesday, November 26, Noon-4pm
  • Saturday, November 29, 11am-4pm