Open Studio

 

Bring your Bullseye glass and enjoy access to a variety of tools and equipment in our studio

  • Open Studio dates are available at our Resource Centers in in Portland, Mamaroneck, Emeryville, and Santa Fe
  • Work in a constructive, artistic environment
  • Our fully stocked glass studio has everything you could need
  • We also have torchworking open studios for you torchworkers out there
  • Coldworking a piece
  • Gain access to coldworking equipment like the wet belt sander
  • Come one, come all, see our kilns, big and small!

 

If you've completed at least one class at Bullseye, you're invited to attend our Open Studio sessions. Bring your Bullseye glass to a Resource Center studio and enjoy access to tools, kilns, and non-glass supplies. Learn studio practices, get exposure to diverse materials and methods, and be inspired by others who work with glass. A staff member will be on hand to answer questions.

To attend a session, you must register at least 24 hours in advance
Portland: 503.227.2797 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Santa Fe: 505.467.8951 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Bay Area: 510.595.1318 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
New York: 914.835.3794 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Resource Downloads

Open Studio Information
(PDF)

Studio Equipment Lists
(PDF)

Open Printmaking Studio
(PDF)

 

Upcoming Sessions


Open Kilnforming Studio - Portland
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Monday, December 15, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, December 16, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday, December 18, 10am-4pm
  • Friday, December 19, 10am-4pm
  • Monday, December 22, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, December 23, 10am-4pm
  • Tuesday, December 30, 10am-4pm

Open Torchworking Studio - Portland

For those who have completed at least one torchworking class at Bullseye

  • Future sessions TBA

Open Printmaking Studio - Portland
For those who have taken a Bullseye printmaking class (certain restrictions apply - see the Open Printmaking Studio guide)

  • Future dedicated sessions TBA. Many printmaking services are available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Contact Resource Center Portland for more information.

Open Coldworking Studio - Portland
For those who learned to use specific coldworking equipment in a Bullseye class

  • Belt sander rental available during Open Kilnforming Studio. Sandblaster rental available by appointment.

Open Kilnforming Studio - Santa Fe
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Wednesday, December 17, 10am-5pm
  • Friday January 2, 10am-5pm
  • Saturday January 3, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday January 8, 1-5pm
  • Saturday January 17, 2-5pm
  • Wednesday January 28, 10am-5pm
  • Thursday, January 29, 10am-5p

Open Kilnforming Studio - Bay Area
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Tuesday, December 16, 1-5pm
  • Thursday, December 18, 5-9pm
  • Sunday, December 21, Noon-4pm
  • Saturday, December 27, Noon-4pm
  • Tuesday, December 30, 1-5pm

Open Kilnforming Studio - New York
For those who have completed at least one kilnforming class at Bullseye

  • Friday, December 19, Noon-4pm
  • Saturday, December 20, 11am-4pm
  • Saturday, December 27, 11am-4pm
  • Wednesday, January 7, 3-8pm
  • Saturday, January 17, 11am-4pm
  • Wednesday, January 21, 12-5pm
  • Thursday, January 29, 12-5pm